Home
Biography
Schedule
Recordings
Colleagues
Photo Album
Videos
Tools of the Trade
Capitol Basses
Museum of Bass
Musician's Humor
Instruction
Social Responsibility
Other Links
Contact

Schedule of Upcoming Public Performances

DAY
DATE
VENUE
Fri Jan 1 With Eric Byrd & Bruce Swaim @ Copper Canyon 
Tue - Sun
Jan 5 - 31
West Side Story @ Signature Theatre    SOLD OUT!
4200 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA  22206
Fri Feb 5 Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet @ The Carlyle Club
Alexandria, VA
Feb 10 - March 6 Carmen: An Afro-Cuban Jazz Musical @ Olney Theatre 
CLICK HERE for showtimes & Ticket Information

2001 Olney-Sandy Spring Road, Olney, MD
Fri Feb 19 With Chuck Redd, Robert Redd, Ken Peplowski & Clairdee Singer
The Mainstay, Rock Hall, MD
Sat Mar 12 Stan Killian Quartet @ 2nd Saturday Cafe, Columbia, MD
Tue Mar 15 Duo with Bob Diener @ Stanford Grille
Thu Mar 17 Duo with Tim Whalen @ Copper Canyon
Fri Mar 18 Elin @ Old Engine 12, Washington, DC
Wed Mar 23 Todd Marcus Jazz Jam @ Home Slyce   8-11PM
Baltimore, MD
Fri Apr 1 Jazz Update Concert @ Avalon Theatre
Easton, MD
Sat Apr 2 Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet @ 49 West
Annapolis, MD
Mon Apr 4 Signature Theatre Awards Gala @ Italian Embassy
Sun Apr 10 Blackman, Murray, Russo @ An die Musik
Baltimore, MD
Wed Apr 13 Blackman, Murray, Russo @ Catonsville Community College
Thu Apr 14 Blackman, Murray, Russo @ Dundalk Community College
Fri Apr 15 Blackman, Murray, Russo @ Essex Community College
Sat Apr 16 Jerry Ascione @ Anne Arundel Community College
Sun Apr 17 Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet @ Fairfax, VA
April 19-23 The Rat Pack @ Signature Theatre
CLICK HERE for show times, tickets and more information
May 5-8 Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet @ The Jazz Corner
Hilton Head, SC
Wed May 11 Todd Marcus Jazz Jam @ Home Slyce   8-11PM
Baltimore, MD
Tue May 12 Duo with Jay Cooley @ Stanford Grille
Sat Mar 21 Trio with Bob Diener & Steve Abshire @ Stanford Grille
Fri May 27 Craig Alston - Joni Mitchell Tribute @ An die Musik
Sat May 28 Brian Perez Pre-Recording Concert @ Salisbury, MD
Tue May 31 Brian Perez Recording Session
Thu Jun 2 Blackman, Murray, Russo & Antoniuk @ 49 West in Annapolis
Jun 15-17 Blackman, Murray, Russo Recording Session
Sat Jun 18 John Lamkin Favorites feat. Ralph Peterson @ An die Musik
Wed Jun 22 Joan Rivers Tribute @ The Kennedy Center  8PM
Thu Jun 23 Duo w/Vince Evans @ Copper Canyon
Wed Jun 29 Todd Marcus Jazz Jam @ Home Slyce   8-11PM
Baltimore, MD
Sat Jul 2 Todd Marcus trio w/Eric Kennedy @ 32nd St Farmer's Market  10am - noon
Baltimore, MD
Thu Jul 7 Jerry Ascione Trio @ 49 West  8 - 11 PM
Annapolis, MD
Fri Jul 8 Suede @ Ram's Head On Stage, Annapolis, MD
Fri Jul 15 Van Williamson Duo @ Plein Air Awards Celebration, Easton, MD
Sat Jul 16 Van Williamson Quartet @ Henley Park Hotel  7:30 - 10:00PM
Tue Jul 19 Unified Jazz Ensemble @ 49 West  8-11PM
Thu Jul 21 Landau Eugene Murphy, JR @ Ram's Head On Stage, Annapolis
Fri Jul 22 Landau Eugene Murphy, JR @ Bethesda Blues & Jazz
Tue Jul 26 Maryland Summer Jazz Faculty Concert @ Doubletree Hotel
10701 Old Georgetown Rd, Bethesda, MD  Click here for details
July 27-29 Maryland Summer Jazz
I'm honored to be joining a phenomenal group of artists and educators at this renowned adult jazz camp.   CLICK HERE to learn more!
Fri Jul 29 Maryland Summer Jazz Finale Concert @ Saint Mark Presbyterian Church
10701 Old Georgetown Rd, N .Bethesda, MD  Click here for details
Mon Aug 1 Duo with Joe Holt @ Mainstay, Rock Hall, MD
Tue Aug 9 Blackman Murray Russo @ Cool Wine & Jazz   7:30PM
Temple B'nai Israel, 101 W.Earle Ave, Easton, MD
Thu Aug 11 Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet @ Lake Anne Concert Series 7-9PM
Reston, VA
Sat Aug 13 Craig Alston @ Benjamin Banneker Park 6:00 - 8:00PM
Catonsville, MD
Sat Sep 3 Blackman Murray Russo w/Jeff Antoniuk @ Monty Alexander Jazz Festival  11:30AM-2:00PM
Tidewater Hotel, Easton, MD
Sat Sep 10 Lena Seikaly @ Chestertown Jazz Festival
Wed Sep 14 Home Slyce Jazz Jam
Thu Sep 15 Galen @ Goucher College
Fri Sep 16 Galen @ CCBC, Essex
Tue Sep 20 Martha's Place Open House, Baltimore
Sat Sep 20 Avalon Theatre Funder's Appreciation Night, Easton, MD
Tue - Sun
Oct 4 - Nov 20
Freaky Friday @ Signature Theatre  
4200 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA  22206
Fri Nov 18 With Andrew Graham, Shannon Ford, Backing Emma Hunton, Katie Ladner & Jason Gotay
Performing at "In Pursuit of the Creative Life: The Future of Arts and Creativity in America"
The Kennedy Center
Thu Dec 1 Jazz Band Masterclass
Sun Dec 4 Duo with Wayne Wilentz @ Copper Canyon
Wed Dec 7 With Carl Filipiak @ Costa's
Fri Dec 9 Recording Session with Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet
Fri, Sat, Sun
Dec 9-11
The Living Christmas Tree
Riverdale Baptist, Upper Marlboro, MD
Wed Dec 14 Home Slyce Jazz Jam
Tue Dec 20 Mat Niess & Capitol Bones "Kenton Christmas" with Lena Seikaly
Carlyle Club, Alexandria, VA
Tue Dec 28 Mary Poppins @ Olney Theatre  2:00 PM
Wed Dec 29 Mary Poppins @ Olney Theatre  2:00 AND 8:00PM
Sat Dec 31 With Benjie Porecki and Amy Banks  6:00-9:00PM
Jack Binion's at Horseshoe Casino

2015 Calendar