Home
Biography
Schedule
Recordings
Colleagues
Photo Album
Videos
Tools of the Trade
Capitol Basses
Museum of Bass
Musician's Humor
Instruction
Social Responsibility
Other Links
Contact

The Capitol Basses

The Baltimore/Washington, DC/Annapolis area is home to some of the best bass players anywhere.
Here's a partial list of The Capitol's Best Bassists


Tom Baldwin
tomel@erols.com
301-617-9598

Keter Betts

7/22/1928 - 8/06/2005

Michael Bowie
202-396-8815

Herman Burney
704-906-5233

Joe Byrd

5/21/1933- 3/06/2012

Tommy Cecil tracyandtommy@starpower.net
202-244-6454

Aaron Clay
claytyme@aol.com
(703) 314-0304

Josh Davis

646-229-6776 (c)

Glen Dewey
clemduley@comcast.net
571-261-2840
540-729-4865 cell

Victor Dvoskin
victordn@verizon.net
301-942-3142

Michael Formanek
MFormanek@compuserve.com
410-821-5331 (h)
443-739-6235 (c)

James Fowler
bigbass468@gmail.com
443-994-5885 (c)
410-849-3035 (h)

Kris Funn
krisfunn@gmail.com

Scott Giambusso
giambusso@verizon.net
301-946-3418

Pepe Gonzalez
202-232-6356

Gary Grainger
301-279-7126

Ben Grant
ben@brotherbass.com
410-349-2445 (h)
410-353-2483 (c)

Eric Harper
harpere@earthlink.net
phone unknown

Paul Henry
703-720-4117

Lou Hinds
LouHinds@aol.com
301-865-5786

Chris Hofer
hofvin@comcast.net
443-223-1588

David Jernigan
davizao@juno.com
301-562-9079

James King
301-627-1309

Bhagwan Khalsa
301-580-0525

Nate Kawaller
kawaller@gmail.com
773-318-6149

Chris Kosky
chris.kosky@verizon.net
301-856-8550

Paul Langosh
301-573-2335

John Leonard
joleo4@verizon.net
301-916-8726
301-602-3295 (c)

Leonardo Lucini
leolucini@yahoo.com
240-423-3587

Mykle Lyons
info@myklelyons.com
703-405-0560

Randy Mattson
randem@cox.net
703.757.8680

Blake Meister
blakejmeister@yahoo.com
484-431-4829

Larry Melton
LMelton@comcast.net
410-757-7316

Max Murray
max@maxbass.com
410.725.3003

Steve Novosel
703-979-2722

Frank Pappajohn
frapa@wizard.net
703-922-3851

Ethan Philion
630-240-0244

John Pineda
johnpineda@comcast.net
410-295-0561

Tom Pitta
tmpitta@hotmail.com
410-571-8559

MIke Pope
mike@mikepopejazz.com
917-691-2434

John Previti
301-779-5240

Zack Pride
zackpride@gmail.com
(678) 637-4192

Jeff Reed
jeffro2010@hotmail.com
410-905-1954

Peter Revell
prevell@prodigy.net
703-855-6277 (c)

Mark Russell
hiddenroom@aol.com
410-426-3717

Mark Schatz
mark@footworks.org
443-994-0589

Josh Schwartzman
josh@jabali.com
443-956-0205

Eliot Seppa
240-383-0196

Amy Shook
basscoffee@yahoo.com
509-951-2284

Dave Wundrow
dwundrow@erols.com
301-390-7324

Steve Zerlin
703-281-0281

Note - underlined and highlighted names mean that they are linked to the bass player's website