Home
Biography
Schedule
Recordings
Colleagues
Photo Album
Videos
Tools of the Trade
Capitol Basses
Museum of Bass
Musician's Humor
Instruction
Social Responsibility
Other Links
Contact

Schedule of Upcoming Public Performances

DAY
DATE
VENUE
Thu Feb 5 MARS 4-Tet @   49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar and Gallery, 8:00 - 11:00PM
49 West Street, Annapolis, MD
Fri Feb 6 Rhonda Robinson @ An Die Muzik
Sat Feb 7 Anne Mathis @ 49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar and Gallery, 5:30 PM
49 West Street, Annapolis, MD
Sat Feb 14 Irene Jalenti @ Twins Jazz   9 & 11 PM
Fri Feb 20 Brice Swaim & Eric Byrd @ Copper Canyon  6:00 - 10:00PM
Thu Feb 26 Galen @ NOVA, Manasses
Fri Feb 27 Steve Abshire & Bob Diener @ Stanford Grille  6:00-10:00PM
Sat Feb 28 Lena Seikaly @ Mainstay  - Tribute to Billie Holiday
Rock Hall, MD
Thu Mar 5 SNOWED OUT - MARS 4-Tet @   49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar and Gallery, 8:00 - 11:00PM
49 West Street, Annapolis, MD
Fri Mar 6 Songwriter's Competition @ Bethesda Blues and Jazz
Fri Mar 13 Cesar Orozco Trio @ Germano's  6:00PM
Sat Mar 14 Pete BarenBregge Quartet @ St. Paul's Moravian Church
8505 Heathermore Blvd. Upper Marlboro, MD   7:00PM
Mon Mar 16 Recording with Joe Howell
Mon Mar 16 John Lamkin's Favorites @ Blues Alley  8:00PM
Sat Mar 28 Savannah Harris Trio @ Wesley United Methodist Church - Women in Jazz Festival  6:30PM
5312 Connecticut Ave NW, DC 20015
Fri Apr 10 @ Copper Canyon  6:00 - 10:00PM
Sat Apr 11 John Lamkin's Favorites @ Caton Castle  6:00 - 10:00 PM
Mon Apr 13 Jazz Clinic and Concert at Washington College  - All Day
Chestertown, MD
Thu Apr 23 John Lamkin @ Phaze 10, 7 - 11PM
885 N. Howard Street, Baltimore MD 21201
Mon Apr 27 David Kane Trio at DCFM Jazz Jam @ Guapo's 7-10PM
4515 Wisconsin Ave, NW, DC  20016
Fri May 1 Eric Byrd Trio w/Tim Stanley @ Copper Canyon  6:00 - 10:00PM
Sun May 3 Jeremy Ragsdale Voice Studio Showcase @ Whitmore Park Noon - 2PM
Thu May 7 MARS 4-Tet @   49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar and Gallery, 8:00 - 11:00PM
49 West Street, Annapolis, MD
Sat May 9 John Lamkin Favorite - Baltimore TBD
Fri May 15 MARS 4-Tet @ Twins Jazz 9 & 11PM shows
Sat May 16 MARS 4-Tet @ Twins Jazz 9 & 11PM shows
Thu May 28 John Lamkin @ Phaze 10, 7 - 11PM
885 N. Howard Street, Baltimore MD 21201
June 1 - 7 International Society of Bassists Convention, Fort Collins, CO
Thu Jun  11 Rhonda Robinson Trio @ Mount Vernon Square, Baltimore, MD   7:00 PM
Sat Jun 13

Irene Jalenti - Billie Holiday Tribute 9-11PM
Embassy Row Hotel, Washington, DC

Sun Jun 14 Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet @ Takoma Park Jazz Festival   3:50PM
Wed Jun 24 Todd Marcus Jazz Jam @ Home Slyce   8-11PM
Baltimore, MD
Thu Jun 25 Blackman | Murray | Russo @ 49 West  8 - 11PM
Annapolis, MD
Wed Jul 1 Lena Seikaly @ Mason District Park  7:30PM
6621 Columbia Pike, Annandale, VA 22003
Sat Jul 4 Steve Abshire & Bob Diener @ Stanford Grille  6:00-10:00PM
Sun Jul 5 Wayne Wilentz @ Copper Canyon  6:00 - 9:00PM
Sun Jul 12 Wayne Wilentz @ Copper Canyon  6:00 - 9:00PM
Wed Jul 15 Todd Marcus Jazz Jam @ Home Slyce   8-11PM
Baltimore, MD
Fri Jul 17 John Lamkin Favorites @  Westminster Church  6:00-9:00PM
400 I St SW, Washington, DC 20024
Wed Jul 22 Todd Marcus Jazz Jam @ Home Slyce   8-11PM
Baltimore, MD
Thu Jul 23 John Lamkin @ Phaze 10, 7 - 11PM
885 N. Howard Street, Baltimore MD 21201
Sat Jul 25 John Lamkin Favorites @ Benjamin Banneker Park 6:00 - 8:00PM
Catonsville, MD
Sun Jul 26 Duo with Steve Herberman @ The Grille at Maple Lawn  11:30-2:30PM
8191 Maple Lawn Blvd. Fulton, MD
Sun Jul 26 Julie Hall, Columbia Lakefront Festival 6:30 - 8:30PM
Columbia Town Center
Tue Jul 28 U.S. Naval Academy Band Alumni Concert
City Dock, Annapolis, MD
Sun Aug 2 Wayne Wilentz @ Copper Canyon  6:00 - 9:00PM
Thu Aug 6 Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet @ Lake Anne Concert Series 7-9PM
Reston, VA
Sat Aug 8 Stan Killian with Blackman Murray Russo @ An Die Musik  8:00PM
Sun Aug 9 Tim Whalen @ Copper Canyon  6:00 - 9:00PM
Fri Aug 14 Craig Alson/Theljon Allen Birthday Bash @ An Die Musik
Thu Sep 3 MARS 4-Tet with special guest Benjie Porecki
@   49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar & Gallery, 8:00 - 11:00PM
49 West Street, Annapolis, MD
Sun Sep 6 Doctor John Lamkin's 70th Birthday Bash!
Wed Sep 9 Bob Johnson Trio, House Concert in Easton, MD
Fri Sep 11 Suede @ Rrazz Room  8:00PM
New Hope , PA
Sat Sep 12 Sharon Clark @ Chestertown Jazz Festival  3:00PM
Sat Sep 12 Suede @ @ The Ram's Head On Stage  8PM
Annapolis, MD
Sun Sep 13 Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet @ The Carlyle Club
Alexandria, VA
Wed Sep 16 Todd Marcus Jazz Jam @ Home Slyce   8-11PM
Baltimore, MD
Sat Sep 19 The Jazz Update @ 49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar & Gallery, 8:00 - 11:00PM
49 West Street, Annapolis, MD
Thu Sep 24 John Lamkin @ Phaze 10, 7 - 11PM
885 N. Howard Street, Baltimore MD 21201
Fri Sep 25 Blackman Murray Russo
Columbia, MD
Sat Sep 26 Blackman Murray Russo @ Monteabaro Hall, Horowitz Performing Arts Center  7:30PM
Howard Community College, Columbia, MD
Sun Sep 27 Mark Meadows @ Sunrise @ Fox Hilln Bethesda, MD
Thu Oct 1 MARS 4-Tet with special guest Todd Simon
@   49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar & Gallery, 8:00 - 11:00PM
49 West Street, Annapolis, MD
Tue - Sun
Oct 13 - Nov 15
Girlstar @ Signature Theatre - World Premier Show!  Various Times.  Click for info
4200 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA  22206
Wed Nov 18 Todd Marcus Jazz Jam @ Home Slyce   8-11PM
Baltimore, MD
Wed Nov 25 Todd Marcus Jazz Jam @ Home Slyce   8-11PM
Baltimore, MD
Thu Dec  3 MARS 4-Tet with special guest Benjie Porecki
@   49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar & Gallery, 8:00 - 11:00PM
49 West Street, Annapolis, MD
Tue - Sun
Dec 8-31
West Side Story @ Signature Theatre
4200 Campbell Ave, Arlington, VA  22206
Mon Dec  14 Nate Hook @ An Die Musik